Dr Sanjay Yadav Awarded APMP Award

Dr Sanjay Yadav, Senior Principal Scientist and Head, Physico Mechanical Metrology Division of CSIR-NPL, New Delhi, has been awarded the APMP Award for Developing Economies for the year 2020 by the APMP Secretariate, Japan. He has developed several primary and secondary pressure standards; contributed in registering several Calibration and Measurement Capabilities (CMCs) in KCDB of BIPM; successfully participated and contributed in various international key comparisons for the compatibility, equivalence and global visibility of the standards.

Dr Yadav has published more than 350 research publications, 7 copyrights, patents, technologies and knowhows, some of which have been commercialised.  He is a recipient of research scholarships from Ministry of Home Affairs, India (1986); CSIR, India (1988); Col. G.N. Bajpayee Award of Institution of Engineers, India (1989); Commendation Certificates from Haryana Government (1992 & 1993); JICA Fellowship of JAPAN (1998) and Commendation Certificates from SASO, Saudi Arabia (2003).

He is also working as Editor-in-Chief of MAPAN — Journal of Metrology Society of India since the year 2016. He has been nominated as Member of APMP Technical Committee of Mass related quantities (TCM) (2013-2020); nominated as Country Representative in APMP (2019); Members, Standards Advisory Committee, BIS (2019); nominated as member representative in National Advisory committee of NCERT (2020) and elected as Vice President of Metrology Society of India (2020).